My Favourite Things To Do in Auckland

Every summer I spend a week or two in Auckland usually because of Laneway but also to attend some pretty wicked concerts. This time around I didn’t get to see any international acts live but so a lot of local live music for FREE! I’m really lucky to have a really great set of friends up there that make my stay always memorable and lovely.

Here are how my top 3 days in Auckland went via photos. (all photos taken on my old iphone sorry for bad quality)

26th January

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

27th January

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

28th January

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It was so strange this time around thinking that Auckland potentially could become my home by the end of the year.

Reader question today.

  1. What are your opinions on Auckland? Do you live there? Have you visited it before?

I’m really interested as a lot of people talk slack about it. But i generally do enjoy the time I spend there.

About writingforart

20 // anthropology & media major. i love writing, usually poetry, songs and short personal tellings in the form of books. i enjoy event and travel photography. but particularly love telling stories and thoughts.
This entry was posted in things i love, thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Favourite Things To Do in Auckland

  1. Katie Kuo says:

    nice post 🙂 I grew up in Auckland, and have always had a love hate relationship with it, but over time I’ve learned to love it for what it is, I shared a bit of my opinion here: https://katiepassionfruit.com/2016/11/28/my-love-hate-relationship-with-auckland/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks so much for this comment! I can’t wait to read your post on your opinions of it (:

    Liked by 1 person

  3. eemusings says:

    Grown up here, travelled around the world, and come home. I love it! I wouldn’t live anywhere else (in NZ – I like cities, being close to my friends and family, and working in my industry) and while there are cities around the world I could happily spend a few years in, I would wind up back here. Don’t get me wrong, I hate the cost of living, bad transport, traffic, and to be fair it sucks in winter, but there’s nowhere better when the sun is shining.

    Have written quite a few posts on this – here are a couple
    http://nzmuse.com/2013/04/love-where-you-live-auckland/
    http://nzmuse.com/2013/12/tradeoffs-make-living-nz/

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’ve lived here for the past year and a bit – when I first arrived in NZ nobody out of Auckland had a good thing to say about it – which was a bit daunting as I was moving here! But I’ve grown to love the city, the different suburbs, the diversity of it, the little mounts! A city is what you make it I think.

    Like

Leave a Reply

