I Can’t Sleep

The title explains my current situation. Alongside the 25 degree temperature and my continuous buzz from that massive walk I went on today. Add high winds and you’ve got the ingredients to a very awake mind.

Today is now Tuesday, only 14 minutes in at this point of writing. I just had the greatest of chats to my flatmate and I feel pretty alright with myself for this time in the morning.

I’ve fallen for music over and over again. But this song I found recently has got me so wound up with emotion and I literally have to share it with all of you blog readers.

img_7743Ignore the 7% battery haha it was from the end of my very long walk yesterday. But honestly take a listen to it. Pure beauty and simplicity but wonderful. If anything in life I wanna own a piano, I don’t really have a permanent space yet that I could have one so i’m holding out but so excited.

img_7737

Another thing I feel like talking about is the sky and clouds. I have this weird connective emotive position on looking at the sunrise and sunset. This was the sunrise of yesterday morning and I couldn’t stop looking at it. The colours and shades and placements in the sky was too much for me to want to look away. I’m so lucky for a front row window spot to this delight in the mornings and evenings.

Lastly.

screen-shot-2017-02-06-at-11-42-58-pm

Yes that’s right, vintage film cameras. I am back and rolling on my old obsession with them. So I just kind of bid and put on watch list like 20 cameras opps. Also purchased this cute one for $10 which is so good. I’m hoping she’ll work and I can get film rolling through her. If not just to collect vintage pieces of other peoples memories is a sweet treat. I love her look and i’m excited to get her placed up against my poloroid.

This is such a random post and probably unneeded but I wanted to write in this early hour and update you on how I am very awake.

How do you cope with hot evenings and an awake mind?

About writingforart

20 // anthropology & media major. i love writing, usually poetry, songs and short personal tellings in the form of books. i enjoy event and travel photography. but particularly love telling stories and thoughts.
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

