Happy 21st Maddy – My Internet Pal since 12 years old!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

A slideshow of images between 2013-2017 (there is around 91 photos lol)  to sum up our friendship! I was going to caption them but I feel most of the photos speak for themselves and you probably remember it!

It’s hard to believe that we became friends via twitter when we were about 12 and now it is your birthday and you’re 21 today. Never did I believe when we connected over the Jonas Brothers and various other Disney musicians that 9 years later we would have seen one of our favourite Jonas Brothers live and our friendship would be the greatest it has ever been. I am so so grateful for you, when I met you in 2013 in Wellington it was a super fun day and I knew our friendship would just grow forever.

Looking back onto 2014 and moving to Christchurch it was quite a crazy move, I was 17 and you were my only friend here. You have helped me grow so much and taught me so many things especially on how to seek adventure in your own city. You’ve achieved amazing things through your education and work so well with children. You put people first and I have watched this as over the years you’ve brought your sister along to so many of the gigs we went to in Auckland. I am truly grateful for your friendship and for your family, as I have no idea how I would’ve made it through first year without having you around. You were there when I first saw my University Hall and the University (a big deal moment for me) and you’ve been there endlessly for plenty of movie watching, YouTube obsessing and Auckland trips.

My favourite memory would easily be the WestFest 10 hour+ bus ride in which you somehow managed to win All Time Low meet and greets. That trip was incredible and the fact we enjoyed every moment of it even though we got sunburnt and had no sleep was amazing. I love spending time with you, you’re full of positive energy and you are super willing to go out and do something different! 12 year old me never really knew that following you on twitter would turn into one of my closest and best friendships but I’m so happy it has happened. I’m sorry we never got to see Paramore in 2014 or TØP haha but one day I am sure we will get back around to it.

I love how I generally have the most in common with you. We love all genres of music, will take any excuse to go to Auckland for a concert and hate the big deal around gendering clothing. Needless to say we both have a great connection with music, we play guitar, enjoy photography and the environment. But most importantly keep out of twitter drama as much as we can haha.

I love your passion for adventure and I can’t wait for you to go out and see the world this year. Travel is eye opening and one of the best opportunities you can get in this short life. I’m also super proud of your new blog and your writing, you are an incredible writer and it is so beautiful to see you piece your mind together in written words. I honestly could write a short novel about our friendship but instead I’ll just leave it here. Happy 21st Maddy I’m so proud of you and you’re so wonderful, can’t wait to hopefully stay friends forever! I’m still waiting out on the YouTube channel I know you’ll get there haha.

About writingforart

20 // anthropology & media major. i love writing, usually poetry, songs and short personal tellings in the form of books. i enjoy event and travel photography. but particularly love telling stories and thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy 21st Maddy – My Internet Pal since 12 years old!

  1. bigtimekiwi says:

    I’m reading this again and ALL THE EMOTIONS
    we’ve had some really special memories together and i think nothing but positive things when looking back!
    I am so grateful to have you in my life.

    Like

Leave a Reply

