Don’t let him hurt you

(I wrote this after finding out some distasteful news the other night. I don’t always dislike males, but mostly at the moment. Also this doesn’t have to be a gender thing, it can definitely be a human thing. Just in my case it is a guy thing)

If there’s anything that 2016 has taught me it is to not give everyone everything so easily. Make people earn it and not just a little bit earn it but honestly test them and if you have a doubt let them go. This year has been a rough one in honesty I have put myself out there and gone on a date with any guy I thought seemed like a good future friend or more. In basically every case it has gone wrong and that’s been a learning curve. But the biggest thing I have learnt is put yourself first, be honest and get advice from friends. Listen to friends and make sure that you understand what you are doing. People can and will hurt you, it’s scary. I’ve been hurt a heap this year and it has only made me stronger going into 2017. I’m not ready for what I thought I was ready at the beginning of this year. I have learnt that guys are a heck load harder to trust. Dating apps suck for finding anyone with permanence and experience doesn’t make anything feel any better. I’m hoping the rest of the next 9 and a bit years of my twenties is not as rough as the last 7 months have been. I’m sure they won’t be and it shall all be fine. I’m feeling good though, optimistic for 2017 ready to put my mind and body first before anyone else.

 

An early new year wisdom post for you all

About writingforart

20 // anthropology & media major. i love writing, usually poetry, songs and short personal tellings in the form of books. i enjoy event and travel photography. but particularly love telling stories and thoughts.
This entry was posted in thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Don’t let him hurt you

  1. Its great that u r optimistic and u learn from ur mistakes. And there is always most imp. Thing and person its yourself. Its best investment ever.
    All the best for 2017!👍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

