Beating the lines, just go online!

Not gonna lie, I haven’t enjoyed the thought of in store boxing day  sales since I was about 16 years old. I generally just sit at home and watch films, eat left overs and dance around doing my own thing. The thought of stores filled with people, noise and pressure to be aggressive over an item you probably won’t care about in a few months time is gross. Plus the benefits of online shopping a so good. I mean you can shop whilst in bed, you don’t have the dissatisfaction of leaving a mall with nothing good and you feel like your saving so much time and in your own environment!

That’s why i’ve been in full spring of Boxing day shopping since Christmas eve online!

Let me tell you what I brought just to further rule my point of why online sales are the best you can get around.

Dotti – Dotti.com.au ( A shop I have not really ever been into but this sale was so good!)

screen-shot-2016-12-26-at-10-01-39-amI brought these items on Christmas Eve but the sale is still on. I’m also excited for the banana tee and getting into wearing jeans in 2017.

snkr – https://www.snkr.co.nz/ (brought these on Christmas eve too!)

screen-shot-2016-12-24-at-9-08-53-pm

I brought these half price!!! I’m so stoked I have been looking for affordable sneakers for so long.

1 day sale – https://www.1-day.co.nz/ ( I brought on Christmas Day)

screen-shot-2016-12-26-at-10-05-25-am

After looking for ages I have brought myself a watch. It’s been a year hunt for something affordable and plain so i’m hella excited for its survival. Also joining everyone on the whole case and wallet thing.

The main downside of online shopping is of course you don’t get it immediately and for someone like me can often be a little annoying trying to be patient. But I feel like it is just a small negative on all the positives you get from shopping online.

 

A great positive is getting to know the product you want is there and being able to put it in your purchase online bag. I love online shopping and i’m so happy about these purchases.

Hope you have a lovely boxing day!

About writingforart

20 // anthropology & media major. i love writing, usually poetry, songs and short personal tellings in the form of books. i enjoy event and travel photography. but particularly love telling stories and thoughts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

